The Role We Play
The Morris County Office for the Disabled provides information & referral as well as Community Outreach & Education.
For further information on resources, please call:
- Disabilities Coordinator: 973-285-6855, or
- Morris County Aging & Disability Resource Connection: 800-564-4656 (toll free)
- Adult Day Care Programs
- ARC / Morris County Chapter
- Community Health Law Project
- Disability and Oxygen Emblem Application
- Disabilities Transportation Plan
- Disabled Adult Children Medicaid
- Division of Vocational Rehabilitation Services
- DAWN Center for Independent Living
- Employment Services
- Employment Horizons
- Housing Options
- Income Restricted Housing
- Job Skills Training
- Medicaid Only Program
- Medically Needy Program (for those whose income is above Medicaid eligibility)
- Mental Health
- Morris View Healthcare Center
- New Jersey Department of Human Services – Resource Directory
- New Jersey Special Needs Registry
- New Jersey Workability
- NJ Motor Vehicle License and of placards for persons with disabilities application & placard checklist
- NJ State Library – Outspoken Libraries
- NJ State Library – Talking Book and Braille Center Application
What is the Personal Assistance Services Program?
PASP is a program intended to enable permanently disabled adults to work, attend school or engage in a volunteer activity within the community. Assistance services differs from traditional home health services in that they are consumer directed, supervised, and are considered to be a social, rather than a health care service.
Who is eligible to receive services?
- Permanently physically disabled
- Between the ages of 18 and 70
- Capable of self-direction and able to supervise a Personal Assistant
- A resident of the State of New Jersey
Who are Personal Assistants?
Personal Assistants are individuals with training or related experience in providing in-home services. A consumer can be assisted with carrying out routine non-medical tasks such as bathing, dressing, meal preparation, laundry, shopping, light housekeeping and transportation.
Are there income limits?
No, PASP sliding fee scale takes into consideration family size and income. For households where the family income exceeds $37,906 consumers may be expected to contribute toward their service cost.
How are the hours and type of service established?
Consumers selected for the PASP program may receive up to 40 hours of service per week, based upon their individual needs. The applicant, in connection with a registered professional nurse, social worker, or rehabilitation professional completes a plan of service specifying the type of service required and the hours needed.
For further information or services, please call:
- Personal Assistant Services Program: (973) 326-7285, or
- Aging, Disability Resource Connection (ADRC) toll free: 1 (800) 564-4656
- Project Lifesaver / Application
- PG Chambers School
- Services and Programs for Aging, Disabilities & Veterans
- Special Child Health Services
- Transportation Services